Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above

7 May

20130507-104752.jpg

The afore-promised flower. Also, conveniently, taken from above; this week’s photo challenge. 🙂 I take a lot of my flower photos from above though, it’s my preferred angle of shooting flowers. Not so avant-garde, but I am promoting the shooting of flowers from above. In this particular shot, I love the detail of the reproductive organs (sorry, thanks to biology, I will forever think of them this way) of the flower. Actually, upon mentioning that, I prefer you view the flower in that way. This photo then becomes an intimate portrait, focusing on those most tender and personal parts. The flower’s essence is now captured by that which we normally hide, with that which we normally display only hinted at, being out of focus.

Maybe I’m crazy, but if you can think of it like I did, I would be super pleased. 🙂

3 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above”

  1. Michele D'Acosta May 8, 2013 at 3:59 am #

    I just came across your blog and I absolutely love this image. I look forward to following your blog and your creative journey as it unfolds on these virtual pages. Love and light. Michele

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above | Flickr Comments - May 7, 2013

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above | Lys Bleu Designs […]

Leave a Reply

