Happy Holidays!

3 Jan

I’ve been bad at posting, so I figured I should post these photos before it was TOO far past Christmas…they are my “Merry Christmas from San Diego and Portland!” photos. 🙂  I hope you all had wonderful holidays and enjoyed them, however you spent them!

Additionally, I have an announcement!  I had an epic realization yesterday; that what I choose to do normally in life – go to EVERYTHING I can go to (fun events, restaurants, locations, etc.) and take photos of all of it – is exactly what newspaper photographers do.  I’m currently in love with the newspaper in San Diego (U-T San Diego), they’re fantastic.  So my goal is to get a job doing that, ideally for them, or if I can do that freelance too, that’s fine.  What actually started all of this was my email from San Diego Fashion Week about ways to get involved, and one of them was to get a press pass.  I’m sure I could get one if I actually worked for the newspaper, but I can also get one just as a blogger, so what I am going to do is to continue to do what I do, but I will actually be more proactive about it and ESPECIALLY more proactive about posting them on here.  So this blog will start getting a lot more posts about awesome stuff in San Diego!  Please follow, if you aren’t already, so I will be deemed worthy enough to get a press pass to Fashion Week!  That is my goal for 2015, my resolution if you will, and I would DIE to have one.  Thank you all so much for your support!christmas (1 of 1)-2christmas (1 of 1)

5 Responses to “Happy Holidays!”

  1. roamingpursuits January 3, 2015 at 12:54 am #

    Lovely lights in the tree trunks.

  2. Alex - Project Lady January 3, 2015 at 9:49 am #

    Hi 🙂

    My last posts about why resolutions do not work might be interesting for you…
    http://my35project.com/2015/01/01/why-new-years-resolutions-do-not-work-but-goals-do/

    Rough stats about “to resolve or not to resolve” issues among wordpress community:
    http://my35project.com/2015/01/02/my-observations-on-happy-new-year-resolutionists-and-anti-resolvers/

    About the most common resolutions for the new year on wordpress:
    http://my35project.com/2015/01/02/most-common-new-year-resolutions-of-bloggers-blog-more/

    You can also find my progress to get out my shitty life 🙂
    http://my35project.com/2015/01/01/this-is-called-progress-in-2-weeks/

    You may think about starting your own Project:
    Some have already started 🙂
    http://my35project.com/start-yours-now/

    Or, it would be so much appreciated if you support mine by following, commenting and giving advice 🙂
    http://my35project.com/about/

    Also check my healthy diet (to cope Leaky Gut, fatigue and IBS) and easy recipes if you like:
    http://my35project.com/my-healthy-diet/

    Thank you so much 🙂
    Successful & Healthy New Year 🙂

    Alex

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Orange County Fashion Show | Lys Bleu Designs - March 3, 2015

    […] beyond thrilled if I can go for free, get a good view, and take photos!  My goal this year, as I mentioned before is actually to get a press pass to the San Diego Fashion Week, so this is progress towards my […]

  2. News!! Exciting news!! | Lys Bleu Designs - July 3, 2015

    […] how excited I am about this.  If you have no idea what it is, it is an AMAZING opportunity.  I posted before about how I was going to look into becoming a photojournalist, but this opportunity actually gives […]

  3. Fashion Week San Diego Spring Showcase | Lys Bleu Designs - September 14, 2015

    […] week! Just barely though… I was hoping to be able to go to fashion week this year, possibly as a photographer, but I was trying to build up my portfolio before I applied, and then never got around to applying. […]

Leave a Reply

