San Diego Bay Parade of Lights

4 Jan

First off, I’m super excited that my camera is awesome enough to take night photos of moving things (boats), even though they weren’t moving that fast.  This camera is a MAJOR upgrade over my last camera, and it makes me happy every day.  So, may I present to you the San Diego Bay Parade of Lights, aka Christmas boats (what I call it).  And for anyone in the area (next year), I highly recommend watching them from Coronado, since you get the lovely view of the city in the background.  Of note – one of these is not a boat but a person on a decked out bike that passed in front of us several times, if you can spot him.

As always, click on any of the photos to view them larger.

Leave a Reply

