Balboa Park

1 Feb

Balboa Park is probably my absolute favorite.  It’s huge, and beautiful, and amazing.  There are so many museums and other random things (I haven’t explored them all yet, so I don’t know what they are yet) in there.  I am working on slowly exploring the whole thing.  I posted photos from a vintage car expo previously, and I already have two more sets of photos to come from this particular visit.  They have free museums on Tuesdays, and I plan to work my way through all of them, as well as explore the entire park.  I am so excited!  It’s definitely worth a visit.  These photos are just photos I took while walking around.  The next sets will be of the International Houses and an orchid show.

Click on any of the photos to view them larger.

2 Responses to “Balboa Park”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. International Houses at Balboa Park | Lys Bleu Designs - February 2, 2015

    […] did a post of general Balboa Park photos earlier, but I took so many photos of the International Houses that I […]

  2. News!! Exciting news!! | Lys Bleu Designs - July 3, 2015

    […] have been accepted into the Spanish Village Art Center at Balboa Park!! I applied in April-ish, and the jury was May 30, right after my RAW show, and right before my […]

Leave a Reply

